学术指南

OCSA提供严格的大学预科学术课程,并遵守加州规定的高中毕业要求。学生应该对他们的学业以及音乐学院的课程做出承诺,并且必须在高三结束时完成最低限度的毕业要求。学校的教职员工致力于支持每一位学生的教育需求。

潜在的和已注册的学生不能申请超过其年龄的标准年级,或申请 "跳过 "一个年级。

在获得录取通知后,请准备好提供。

  • 证明学生的合法姓名和出生日期,通过以下方式之一的复印件提供:孩子的有效出生证明、有效/过期的美国护照、有效/过期的国外护照、签证/绿卡或任何其他同等文件
  • 进入10-12年级的学生。
    • 完整的高中成绩单副本和
    • 目前的进度等级
  • 进入7-9年级的学生。
    • 2022-2023 年最终成绩单副本和
    • 目前提供的所有 2023-2024 年级
  • 个人教育计划或504便利计划(如适用)。

*请不要在获得录取通知之前发送记录。

 

阅读更多

2024-2025 年开放注册空间

为了更好地帮助未来的学生决定申请哪些艺术院校和项目,奥克兰艺术高中提供了一份2024-2025学年按艺术院校和年级分列的预计开放招生名额汇总表。请注意,通过以下链接提供的数字仅为估计值,在三月份奥卡萨分校进行招生抽签之前可能会发生变化。申请者不应该对目前显示为零招生名额的音乐学院或年级望而却步,因为OCSA每年都会根据自然减员情况从候补名单中抽取学生。

音乐学院安置活动指南

音乐学院的实习活动为申请人提供了一个展示其艺术形式的机会。除艺术与企业学院外,OCSA的所有音乐学院都要求参加实习活动。在完成音乐学院实习活动后,申请人将收到一份评分表,其中包括有用的反馈和我们音乐学院工作人员的熟练程度。申请人只有在完成实习活动并达到最低能力水平的情况下,才可以在音乐学院的抽签中加入一个条目。

申请者应仔细查看各音乐学院的具体实习活动指南,因为所有方面的指南都是申请被视为完整的必要条件。如果提交的材料不符合《实习活动指南》的要求,将影响最终评分。 如果指南中规定要以数字形式提交材料,则应在2024 年 1 月 17 日或之前提交申请时附上这些材料艺术作品集和写作样本等音乐学院材料必须保存为单个 PDF 文件,才能成功上传到申请表中。如需将文件转换为 PDF 格式的帮助,请尽快联系我们的招生办公室。请不要等到提交申请的截止日期再请求帮助。

对于面谈安置活动,招生办公室将安排申请人参加第一个可预约的安置活动。申请人将收到一封确认安置活动日期和时间的电子邮件。派位活动确认电子邮件将发送到用于创建申请人门户网站的主要电子邮件地址。下一学年的所有面谈分班活动将于 2024 年 1 月和 2 月进行。

对于需要翻译的学生、家长或监护人,我们可以提供额外的支持,以便他们更好地理解我们的招生程序,以及需要技术援助的学生。我们鼓励已经或正在接受特殊服务的申请者申请任何必要的便利,以支持他们在招生过程中的工作。

如果你有问题,请阅读我们的招生常见问题。你也可以通过admissions@ocsarts.net或714.560.0900转5510联系我们的招生办公室。

 

2024-2025 学年音乐学院指南见下文。

应用艺术学院

应用艺术学院

舞蹈学院

舞蹈学院

美术与媒体艺术学院

美术与媒体艺术学院

音乐学院

音乐学院

戏剧学院

戏剧学院

ACADEMIC GUIDELINES

OCSA provides a rigorous college-preparatory academic program and adheres to the California State Mandated Requirements for High School Graduation. Students are expected to make a commitment to their academics, as well as their conservatory classes, and must complete the minimum set of requirements for graduation by the end of their senior year. The school’s faculty and staff are committed to supporting the educational needs of each and every student.

Prospective and enrolled students cannot apply to a grade level above the standard grade level for their age or apply to "skip" a grade level.

Upon being offered admission, please be prepared to provide:

  • Verification of a student’s legal name and birthdate, provided through a photocopy of one of the following options: the child’s valid birth certificate, valid/unexpired U.S. passport, valid/unexpired out-of-country passport, visa/green card, or any other equivalent document
  • Students entering grades 10-12:
    • Copy of complete high school transcripts AND
    • Current progress grades
  • Students entering grades 7-9:
    • Copy of final 2022-2023 report card AND
    • All current 2023-2024 grades available
  • IEP or 504 accommodation plan (if applicable)

*Please do not send records prior to being offered admission.

 

Read More

2024-2025 OPEN ENROLLMENT SPACE

In order to best support prospective students in determining which arts conservatories and programs to apply to, OCSA has provided a summary of estimated open enrollment space, by conservatory and grade level, for the 2024-2025 school year. Please keep in mind that the numbers provided via the link below are estimates only and are likely to change prior to OCSA’s admission lottery in March. Applicants should not be discouraged from applying to conservatories or grade levels currently displaying zero open enrollment spots, as OCSA traditionally pulls students from waitlists annually based on attrition.

CONSERVATORY PLACEMENT ACTIVITY GUIDELINES

Conservatory Placement Activities provide applicants with an opportunity to demonstrate their art form. With the exception of the Arts & Enterprise Conservatory, all OCSA conservatories require participation in a Placement Activity. Upon completion of the Conservatory Placement Activity, applicants will receive a scored rubric with helpful feedback and a proficiency level from our conservatory staff. Applicants will only be able to add an entry into the lottery for a conservatory in which they have completed a Placement Activity and met the minimum proficiency level.

Applicants should carefully examine the specific Placement Activity Guidelines for each conservatory, as ALL aspects of the guidelines are required for an application to be considered complete. If submissions do not match the Placement Activity Guideline requirements, the final rubric score will be affected. When guidelines specify that materials are to be submitted digitally, those materials should be included when the application is submitted on or before January 17, 2024. Conservatory material such as art portfolios and writing samples must be saved as a single PDF in order to be successfully uploaded into the application. For assistance converting a file into a PDF, please contact our Admissions Office as soon as possible. Please do not wait for the application submission deadline to request help.

For in-person Placement Activities, applicants will be scheduled into the first available Placement Activity appointment by the Admissions Office. Applicants will receive an email confirming the Placement Activity date and time. This Placement Activity confirmation email will be sent to the primary email address used to create the Applicant Portal. All in-person Placement Activities for the upcoming school year will be conducted in January and February 2024.

Additional support is available for students, parents, or guardians who require translation in order to best understand our admissions processes, as well as for those who need technology assistance. Applicants who have received or are currently receiving special services are encouraged to request any necessary accommodations to support them during the admissions process.

If you have questions, please read our Admissions FAQ. You may also contact our Admissions Office at admissions@ocsarts.net or 714.560.0900 ext. 5510.

 

See below for the Conservatory Guidelines for the 2024-2025 school year.

School of Applied Arts

School of Applied Arts

  • The Mekjian Family Culinary Arts & Hospitality Conservatory: Guidelines | Rubric
School of Dance

School of Dance

School of Fine & Media Arts

School of Fine & Media Arts

School of Music

School of Music

School of Theatre

School of Theatre