ABOUT THE OCSA FOUNDATION

The Orange County School of the Arts (OCSA) Foundation is a non-profit organization dedicated to the financial support of the school's tuition-free arts programs. The OCSA Foundation is responsible for directing annual fund, legacy giving and capital fundraising efforts, providing marketing resources, leading strategic planning efforts, creating major student performance opportunities, and implementing community outreach programs.

The OCSA Foundation is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation, governed by a volunteer board comprised of prominent business and cultural leaders.

OCSA FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Foundation Board of Directors guides and governs the OCSA Foundation. Board members provide expertise in many areas, including real estate, property development, construction, law, arts and entertainment, banking and investments, marketing and public relations, education, retail, health and human services, government relations, business, strategic planning, and technology. Members work with staff as community ambassadors, as well as providing connections to and cultivating relationships with potential new donors. Board members pay annual dues, serve on committees, and support OCSA fundraising events through sponsorships, auction items, in-kind donations, and the hosting of guests. Many members also provide in-kind contributions of services and equipment from their businesses.

OFFICERS AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

VINCE FOLEY

VINCE FOLEY

Board Chairman

Member of OCSA’s Board of Trustees; President, Chartwell Escrow

Teren M. Shaffer

Teren M. Shaffer

President and CEO

President and CEO, Orange County School of the Arts

JASON HERTHEL

JASON HERTHEL

Chairman-Elect and Secretary

President and Chief Operating Officer, Montage International

Kevin Tiber

Kevin Tiber

Treasurer, Vice Chair, Finance

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Farmers & Merchants Trust Company

Eoin L. Kreditor, J.D.

Eoin L. Kreditor, J.D.

Vice Chair, Legacy Giving

Partner, Fitzgerald, Yap & Kreditor, LLP

Kevin Rosenberg

Kevin Rosenberg

Vice Chair, Human Capital

Managing Partner, BridgeGate, LLC

Halim Dhanidina

Halim Dhanidina

Board of Trustees Representative

Partner, Umberg/Zipser, LLP

Members

  • Lisa Argyros
  • Jim Bergman
  • Bruce E. Chapman
  • James Conroy
  • Halim Dhanidina
  • Jeffrey Evans
  • Vincent J. Foley, Jr.
  • Lamia Gabal, M.D.
  • Gillian Hayes, Ph.D.
  • Jason Herthel
  • Steve Ho
  • Martin Howard
  • Patty Juarez
  • Saini Kannan
  • Eoin L. Kreditor, J.D.
  • Michael Laven
  • Ali Levin
  • Kevin M. Rosenberg
  • Lee Runnels
  • Don Steiner
  • Jennifer Sternshein
  • Kevin Tiber
  • Christine Walker-Bowman
  • Haeran Park Zedeck

EMERITUS BOARD

OCSA’s Emeritus Board recognizes esteemed former members of our Foundation and Advisory Boards for their dynamic volunteer leadership and generous support. OCSA will forever be grateful for these individuals' legacy of service!

  • Julia Argyros
  • John Daniels
  • Mohamed El-Erian
  • Brad Ellis, J.D.
  • Paul Folino
  • Douglas F. Garn (In Memoriam)
  • John Gates
  • Carol Green
  • Jerry Mandel
  • Michal Mekjian, Jr.
  • Sebastian Paul Musco (In Memoriam)
  • Maria Newkirk Fong
  • James “Walkie” Ray
  • Judy Sabbagh
  • Susan Samueli, Ph.D.
  • Sandy Segerstrom Daniels
  • Janice Frey Smith
  • Kate St. Clair
  • Russell Stern
  • John Vestri
  • Lewis Webb (In Memoriam)
  • Scott Woolsey

MEET THE FOUNDATION TEAM

Teren Shaffer

Teren Shaffer

President & CEO

teren.shaffer@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3204

Ralph S. Opacic, Ed.D.

Ralph S. Opacic, Ed.D.

Founder and Strategic Consultant

ralph.opacic@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 5500

Elizabeth Ton

Elizabeth Ton

Vice President of Development

elizabeth.ton@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 5531

Kelly Andrews

Kelly Andrews

Senior Director of Communications

kelly.andrews@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 6207

Cindy Peca

Cindy Peca

Creative Director

cindy.peca@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 6810

Jamie Schofield

Jamie Schofield

Senior Director of Special Events

jamie.schofield@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 5849

Brian Stevens

Brian Stevens

Director of Arts Enrichment

brian.stevens@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3220

Anna Belmer

Anna Belmer

Director of Development

anna.belmer@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3235

Amanda Blazey

Amanda Blazey

Director of Marketing

amanda.blazey@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3235

Julia Gutierrez

Julia Gutierrez

Director of Public Relations

julia.gutierrez@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3246

Shelby Sandberg

Shelby Sandberg

Public Relations Manager

shelby.sandberg@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 5631

Cindy Gutierrez

Cindy Gutierrez

Arts Enrichment Associate

cindy.gutierrez@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 4000

Trinh Hoang

Trinh Hoang

Public Relations Jr. Associate

Jenna Fleming

Jenna Fleming

Marketing Jr. Associate

jenna.fleming@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 6620

Ria Hall

Ria Hall

Special Events Associate

ria.hall@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 6246

Anel Lopez-Cantu

Anel Lopez-Cantu

Graphic Designer

anel.lopez@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 5635

Ricardo Mesina

Ricardo Mesina

Graphic Designer

ricardo.mesina@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3223

Quinn Olesiuk

Quinn Olesiuk

Foundation & Creative Team Associate

quinn.olesiuk@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 3263

Christopher Yu

Christopher Yu

Development Associate

christopher.yu@ocsarts.net
714.560.0900, Ext. 6616