2020-2021 School Year

Our world changed in March of 2020, and the Orange County School of the Arts (OCSA) community rallied to support one another to deliver meaningful instruction despite many challenges. During this time of online distance learning, adaptability has been central to everyone’s success, and that will continue to be true as we plan for the next school year in an environment of constant change.

Classes for the 2020-2021 school year begin on Tuesday, August 11. The School Reopening Task Force and administrative team are developing detailed plans and will continue to make adjustments based on the evolving guidelines set forth by local and state agencies. Updates will be emailed to the school community and saved to this page.

For more detailed information, below please find resources and links to the communications OCSA administration has distributed to the community regarding plans for 2020-2021. Thank you to all of our students and families for their patience, understanding, and support during this time.

School Reopening Updates

"Weekly Wrap" Newsletters

Friday, October 23: OCSA Weekly Wrap

Friday, October 16: OCSA Weekly Wrap

Friday, October 9: OCSA Weekly Wrap

Friday, October 2: OCSA Weekly Wrap

Friday, September 25: OCSA Weekly Wrap

Friday, September 18: OCSA Weekly Wrap

Friday, September 11: OCSA Weekly Wrap

Friday, September 4: OCSA Weekly Wrap

Friday, August 28: OCSA Weekly Wrap

Friday, August 21: OCSA Weekly Wrap

Friday, August 14: OCSA Weekly Wrap

Friday, August 7: OCSA Weekly Wrap

SCHOOL REOPENING & SAFETY PLAN

During the summer, the Orange County Department of Education (OCDE) required all school districts and charter schools to develop a reopening and safety plan for an anticipated return to in-person learning in the 2020-2021 school year. All schools were required to incorporate health and safety recommendations from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and California Department of Public Health (CDPH) into their individual plans. OCSA’s plan, approved by our Board of Trustees, will guide the school’s operations, cleaning protocols, and notification plans once it is safe to return to in-person learning.


To view OCSA’s School Reopening & Safety Plan, please click the button below: