Skip Navigation Links
About Us
Academics
Arts Conservatory
Resources
Annual Registration
PSO
Parent Giving
News
Staff

VISUAL ARTS

Conservatory Overview


The Visual Arts Conservatory combines innovative studio techniques and traditional artistic approaches in a stimulating and creative environment and encourages students to discover themselves as new artists. The curriculum combines classical and modern art history with a wide range of fine art studio classes.  The required class curriculum and studio elective classes are equivalent to that of competitive arts colleges and universities.

The goal of the OCSA Visual Arts Conservatory is to help each student gain skill and confidence by learning advanced studio art techniques and to gradually build a college art portfolio that will allow each student to gain admission to the college of his or her choice. Students are encouraged to apply their knowledge through discussion, written word, class critiques, and visual expression in their studio courses. Visual Arts students participate in two gallery exhibits each year and have several opportunities to show their work on-campus.


Calendar Highlights - Next 30 Days

Event Icon7th & 8th Grade Winter Art Show
Mon, 23 Jan 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event Icon7th & 8th Grade Winter Art Show
Tue, 24 Jan 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event Icon7th & 8th Grade Winter Art Show
Wed, 25 Jan 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art Exhibit
Wed, 01 Feb 2017
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Thu, 02 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Fri, 03 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Mon, 06 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Tue, 07 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Wed, 08 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Thu, 09 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Fri, 10 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Mon, 13 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Tue, 14 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Wed, 15 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Thu, 16 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Fri, 17 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event IconVA 11th-12th Grade Art ExhibitRecurring Event
Mon, 20 Feb 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM


Last week

Event Icon7th & 8th Grade Winter Art Show
Tue, 17 Jan 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event Icon7th & 8th Grade Winter Art Show
Wed, 18 Jan 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Event Icon7th & 8th Grade Winter Art Show
Thu, 19 Jan 2017
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

More Events

© OCSA

Contact Webmaster

Sitemap

Ver. 6.58.806.7